BCB & Partners S.A. - Gestion De Fortune

Media

Weekly Investment Strategy

Carelessness? In this latest edition of our weekly investment strategy update: It took time for trust to rebuild… ; A transition in the making ; Fixed income. No one said it would be easy ; Currencies. Watch the BoC to know the next central banks steps ; and Equities. Is inflation back, transitory or not? […]

Monthly Investment Review

Global vision Global liquidity has reached the peak of its cycle in Q1 2021 – Liquidity will remain ample, but its momentum will decline. China has started to contain its credit cycle (shadow banking). Stronger economic recovery from Q2 will further drain investable liquidity Good global, but very heterogenous – Cyclical growth. Strong US recovery […]

Weekly Investment Strategy

The dog that didn’t bark (yet) In this latest edition of our weekly investment strategy update: A universal minimum income that hides its name? ; Currencies. Norway leads the pack ; Currencies. An incoherent strength of the CHF ; Equities. Disruptive exit from the pandemic ; Equities. Covid vaccines, temporary lifting of patents? A false […]

Weekly Investment Strategy

Swing to port! In this latest edition of our weekly investment strategy update: Sleepy Joe? Actually, a genuine insomniac! ; Currencies. The Yellen touch ; Fixed income. The surprise could come from the UK ; Equities. Alignment of planets for chemicals ; and Equities. Immunization for FAAANs, but the rest of the year could be […]

Weekly Investment Strategy

Take me out! In this latest edition of our weekly investment strategy update: Speculation spells instability ; Breaching the stainless – LLC – Golden Rule ; Significant changes at the SEC ; Fixed income. ECB confirmed its difference from the Fed ; Currencies. The dreaded taper is here ; Equities. The pandemic is accelerating, vaccination […]

Weekly Investment Strategy

US housing bubble in the (re)-making? In this latest edition of our weekly investment strategy update: Healthy financing and homebuilders restrain ; Where do we go from here? ; Fixed income. Are the rate setters changing their tune? ; Currencies. GBP short-term noise, not long-term ; and Equities. A thunderous start for the US results […]

Weekly Investment Strategy

A long carrier wave for China? In this latest edition of our weekly investment strategy update: China emerged stronger from pandemic… ; A – déjà vu – Paragon of virtue ; End of V. What is next? ; Fixed income. ECB reaction function clarified ; Fixed income. A schizophrenic high yield market ; Equities. The […]

Quarterly investment review

Retrospective The financial markets have continued on their Q4 2020 momentum. Long-term interest rates have continued to rise, the equity markets have reached new multi-year highs, in the United States, but also in Europe and in Japan, and gold price has continued to decline. The most notable change is in the US dollar. After several […]

Weekly Investment Strategy

Noticeable inflections In this latest edition of our weekly investment strategy update: Main Street’s quest for revenge ; ¨Spring clean-up¨ by certain central banks ; A redux of 2013? ; Currencies. Decision time looming ; Fixed income. ECB finally did what it said ; Currencies. The SNB is lagging all other central banks ; Equities. […]

Weekly Investment Strategy

Of US hare & Europe tortoise In this latest edition of our weekly investment strategy update: A new variation of hyper vs hypo active ; Europe takes its feet in the carpet with the sanitary crisis ; Fiscal stimulus, deficits, and creative means of action ; The European turtle lags, for now… ; Fixed income. […]

BCB & Partners S.A. - Gestion De Fortune

Media

Stratégie d’investissement

Insouciance Cette semaine, dans notre revue hebdomadaire de l’activité dans les marchés financiers : Il a fallu du temps pour que la confiance se reconstruise… ; … pour ressembler, désormais, à une certaine insouciance ; La transition est en route ; Obligations. Personne n’a dit que ce serait facile ; Devises. Surveiller la BoC pour […]

Revue mensuelle d’investissement

Vision globale Liquidité mondiale : Sommet de cycle atteint au premier trimestre 2021 – La liquidité restera abondante, mais son élan diminuera. La Chine a commencé à contenir son cycle de crédit (shadow banking). Une reprise économique plus forte à partir du deuxième trimestre drainera davantage de liquidités investissables Croissance mondiale : Globalement ferme, mais […]

Stratégie d’investissement

Le chien qui n’a pas (encore) aboyé Cette semaine, dans notre revue hebdomadaire de l’activité dans les marchés financiers : Un revenu minimum universel qui ne dit pas son nom ? ; Les syndicats sont morts aux États-Unis, non ? ; Devises. La Norvège mène le peloton ; Devises. La force incohérente du CHF ; […]

Stratégie d’investissement

A bâbord, toute ! Cette semaine, dans notre revue hebdomadaire de l’activité dans les marchés financiers : « Sleepy Joe » ? Un véritable insomniaque ! ; Devises. La touche Yellen ; Obligations. La surprise pourrait venir du Royaume-Uni ; Actions. Alignement des planètes pour la chimie ; et Actions. Immunisation pour les FAAAN, mais […]

Stratégie d’investissement

Sors-moi de là Cette semaine, dans notre revue hebdomadaire de l’activité dans les marchés financiers : La spéculation est source d’instabilité ; Violation de l’inoxydable règle d’or – LLC ; Changements importants à la tête de la SEC ; Obligations. La BCE confirme sa différence par rapport à la Fed ; Devises. Le tant redouté […]

Stratégie d’investissement

Nouvelle bulle immobilière américaine en vue ? Cette semaine, dans notre revue hebdomadaire de l’activité dans les marchés financiers : Financement sain et retenue des promoteurs / constructeurs ; Quels scénarios se profilent ? ; Obligations. Les décideurs en matière de taux changent-ils de ton ? ; Devises. Bruit sur le GBP à court terme, […]

Stratégie d’investissement

Une longue vague porteuse pour la Chine ? Cette semaine, dans notre revue hebdomadaire de l’activité dans les marchés financiers : La Chine est sortie renforcée de la pandémie… ; Fin du V. Et après ? ; Obligations. La fonction de réaction de l’ECB clarifiée ; Obligations. Un marché du HY schizophrène ; Actions. Les […]

Revue stratégique trimestrielle

Rétrospective Les marchés financiers ont poursuivi sur leur lancée du 4ème trimestre 2020. Les taux d’intérêts à long terme ont continué leur remontée, les marchés d’actions ont atteint de nouveaux plus hauts pluriannuels, tant aux Etats-Unis qu’en Europe et au Japon, et l’or a poursuivi son repli. Le changement le plus notable revient au dollar. […]

Stratégie d’investissement

Inflexions notables Cette semaine, dans notre revue hebdomadaire de l’activité dans les marchés financiers : La quête de vengeance de Main Street ; Un remake de 2013 ? ; Devises. L’heure des décisions ; Obligations. La BCE a finalement fait ce qu’elle avait annoncé ; Devises. La BNS à la traîne derrière toutes les autres […]

Une relation de proximité

PLEION s’étend à Verbier. Avec Patrick Héritier. Après Genève, Nyon, Berne, Sion et Zurich, PLEION part à la conquête de Verbier, un cadre plutôt insolite pour un gérant de fortune indépendant. Opérationnelle depuis le 1er février, la nouvelle succursale a pour vocation de continuer à construire une relation de proximité avec la clientèle suisse, mais […]